Committed to Switzerland.

National funding agency for entrepreneurship and innovation in Switzerland

Initiative Switzerland

As a private promotional agency, Initiative Switzerland supports innovative ideas and projects in all parts and language regions of Switzerland, working purposefully to promote competitiveness and prosperity in Switzerland. Through its activities and projects, Initiative Switzerland aims to contribute to Switzerland’s ability to sustainably secure its top global position and innovative prowess. Initiative Switzerland is a non-profit organization that is committed to Switzerland and is financed by F.G. Pfister Holding.

Through audacity, innovation, creativity, entrepreneurial spirit and the highest possible quality, Switzerland has established an excellent reputation. Multilingualism, our political system, cultural diversity, imposing landscapes and all the people who live here distinguish Switzerland as a unique country set in the heart of Europe. Initiative Switzerland has set itself the goal of making an active contribution to the successful development of our country. As a private, non-profit promotional agency, we support innovative ideas and projects in every part of the country and in all language regions. We therefore focus on promoting entrepreneurship, creativity, and innovation – for an aspiring and successful Switzerland of tomorrow.

 

Prix Suisse 2021

Peter Spuhler honored with the Prix Suisse 2021.

On November 13, 2021, President Guy Parmelin presented the first ever ‘Prix Suisse’ to entrepreneur Peter Spuhler in front of some 400 invited guests from the worlds of business, science, politics, and sport in Bern’s Kursaal.

Projects

Resource-saving packaging and generation community

Radical inventions and intelligent ideas often inspire people to pursue their creative urges and realize their dreams. During the gala evening in Bern, two projects were presented that are supported by ‘Initiative Switzerland’ and are representative of Switzerland’s innovative prowess. Behind them are people who believe in their projects and their further development.

Two exciting projects are currently being supported by Initiative Switzerland.

News

29. September 2022

Connexa Helvetica in Geneva

The second Connexa Helvetica event took place on September 20, 2022 at Geneva Airport. After a guided tour of Geneva Airport, a discussion round on the topic "Rien ne vole éternellement" was started in which Andre Schneider (CEO Aéroport Genève), Walter Stahel (Founder-Director Product-Life Institute Switzerland) and Christoph Ebell (Co-Founder & CEO ARCADES DIGITAL) also participated.

to the article
11. September 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: SwissSkills 2022

For the first time, the Professional Championship in Entrepreneurship was held at the SwissSkills from September 7 - 11, 2022 in Bern. Eight teams from all regions of Switzerland took on the challenge of developing a business idea that takes into account a Sustainable Development Goa

to the article
29. August 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: Trainingsweekend

Last weekend, August 27-28, the bootcamp with the 19 finalists of the EntrepreneurSkills took place in Davos. They were prepared for the first championship in Entrepreneurship at the SwissSkills, which starts on September 7.

to the article
08. April 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: Selection Days

Out of a total of 75 teams from all over Switzerland, eight teams qualified on March 26 and April 2 to compete for the Swiss Champion title in Entrepreneurship at SwissSkills 2022.

to the article
26. March 2022

Connexa Helvetica Bern

The first Connexa Helvetica event was held in March 2022 at the Federal Palace in Bern. In addition to around 20 young talents, National Councillors Andreas Aebi (SVP), Martin Candinas (CVP) and Eric Nussbaumer (SP) were also present at the discussion panel.

to the article

Der Schweiz verpflichtet.

Nationale Förderagentur für Unternehmertum und Innovation in der Schweiz

Initiative Schweiz

Die Initiative Schweiz unterstützt als private Förderagentur innovative Ideen und Projekte in allen Landesteilen und Sprachregionen der Schweiz. Damit setzt man sich gezielt für die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit und den Wohlstand in der Schweiz ein. Die Initiative Schweiz will mit ihren Aktivitäten und Projekten dazu beitragen, dass die Schweiz ihre globale Spitzenposition und Innovationskraft nachhaltig sicherstellen kann. Die «Initiative Schweiz» ist eine Non-Profit-Organisation, die der Schweiz verpflichtet ist und durch die F.G. Pfister Holding finanziert wird.

Mit Mut, Innovation, Kreativität, Unternehmergeist und höchster Qualität hat sich die Schweiz international einen hervorragenden Namen geschaffen. Die Mehrsprachigkeit, unser politisches System, die kulturelle Vielfalt, die eindrücklichen Landschaften und alle Menschen, die hier leben, zeichnen die Schweiz als einzigartiges Land im Herzen Europas aus. Die Initiative Schweiz hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, einen aktiven Beitrag zur erfolgreichen Entwicklung von unserem Land zu leisten. Als private und nicht gewinnorientierte Förderagentur unterstützen wir innovative Ideen und Projekte in allen Landesteilen und Sprachregionen. Damit fördern wir gezielt Unternehmertum, Kreativität und Innovation - für eine aufstrebende und erfolgreiche Schweiz von morgen.

 

Prix Suisse 2021

Peter Spuhler mit dem Prix Suisse 2021 geehrt.

Bundespräsident  Guy Parmelin hat am 13. November 2021 vor rund 400 geladenen Gästen aus Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft, Politik und Sport im Berner Kursaal erstmals den «Prix Suisse» an den Unternehmer Peter Spuhler überreicht.

Projekte

Ressourcenschonende Verpackung und Generationen-Community

Es sind oft radikale Erfindungen und intelligente Ideen, die Menschen dazu anregen, ihrer Kreativität zu folgen und ihre Träume zu verwirklichen. Im Rahmen des Galaabends in Bern wurden zwei Projekte präsentiert, die von der «Initiative Schweiz» unterstützt werden und stellvertretend für die Innovationskraft der Schweiz sind. Dahinter stehen Menschen, die an das eigene Projekt und dessen Weiterentwicklung glauben. Aktuell laufen zwei spannende Projekte, welche durch die Initiative Schweiz unterstützt werden.

Die Initiative Schweiz unterstützt pro Jahr zwei innovative Projekte. Wir sind der Schweiz verpflichtet.

News

29. September 2022

Connexa Helvetica in Genf

Der zweite Connexa Helvetica Anlass fand am 20. September 2022 am Flughafen Genf statt. Nach einer Führung durch den Flughafen Genf wurde eine Diskussionsrunde zum Thema "Rien ne vole éternellement" gestartet in welcher auch Andre Schneider (CEO Aéroport Genève), Walter Stahel (Founder-Director Product-Life Institute Switzerland) und Christoph Ebell (Co-Founder & CEO ARCADES DIGITAL) teilgenommen haben.

Zum Newsbeitrag
11. September 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: SwissSkills 2022

Das erste Mal wurde die Berufsmeisterschaft in Entrepreneurship an den SwissSkills vom 7. - 11. September 2022 in Bern durchgeführt. Acht Teams aus allen Regionen der Schweiz haben sich während einer Woche der Challenge gestellt, eine Geschäftsidee unter Berücksichtigung eines Sustainable Development Goals zu entwickeln.

Zum Newsbeitrag
29. August 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: Trainingsweekend

Letztes Wochenende, 27. - 28. August, fand das Bootcamp mit den 19 Finalist:innen der EntrepreneurSkills in Davos statt. Sie wurden dabei auf die erste Meisterschaft in Entrepreneurship an den SwissSkills, die am 7. September starten, vorbereitet.

Zum Newsbeitrag
08. April 2022

EntrepreneurSkills: Selektionstage

Von insgesamt 75 Teams aus der ganzen Schweiz konnten sich am 26. März und am 2. April acht Teams für den Wettkampf um den Schweizermeister-Titel in Entrepreneurship an den SwissSkills 2022 qualifizieren.

Zum Newsbeitrag
24. März 2022

Connexa Helvetica in Bern

Der erste Connexa Helvetica Anlass durfte im März 2022 im Bundeshaus in Bern stattfinden. Nebst rund 20 jungen Talenten waren die Nationalräte Andreas Aebi (SVP), Martin Candinas (CVP) und Eric Nussbaumer (SP) bei der Diskussionsrunde dabei.

Zum Newsbeitrag